fertes.blogg.se

Zen time clock
Zen time clock











zen time clock

For others, you won’t be able to live all the tenets of this manifesto, but you can change smaller things, here and there. I know that my reality is different from most people, as I’m my own boss - but ask yourself, is it possible for you to be your own boss? And if not, is it possible at least to find a job where you can set your own schedule? For many people, it is possible. Now, I’m not saying that we should throw our clocks and watches away (though I don’t own a watch) … I’m not saying we should all quit our jobs and go live in the woods. Be more relaxed and reject the notion that time rules us. Get in touch with the rhythms of life, of your body and of nature.

ZEN TIME CLOCK FREE

I have a solution, and it’s not original I’m sure but it surely isn’t as common as it should be: break free from the clock. Have you ever felt that way? I know I’m not alone. I’m as guilty as anyone else, but as I simply my life I begin to question the culture that surrounds me and wonder why it is that I feel so pressured to do things so quickly, by a timeline or schedule set by others, to be so productive when what I really want is to be happy. Only recently did we begin to lose our humanity, begin to lose the art of conversation and the art of listening to our bodies, begin to lose sight of what’s really important and begin to become robots. Only very recently have we become obsessed with tracking and making use of every minute, so that we have things to do when we’re waiting for other things to happen. Only very recently have we been forced to work from 8 to 5, and to go to school and follow a very rigid class schedule. The clock is a very very recent invention, and even more recent is our modern society’s slavish adherence to the dictatorship of the clock.

zen time clock

They lived, amazingly, by the sun and the moon and seasons and the needs and rhythms of their bodies. “But what minutes! Count them by sensation, and not by calendars, and each moment is a day.” – Benjamin Disraeli By Leo Babautaįor tens of thousands of years, human beings didn’t have clocks.













Zen time clock